Review: Endlessly by Kiersten White

4 Oct

I’ve finally finished Endlessly. It took me FOREVER to read it, but only because I really didn’t want it to be over.

Unlike quite a few “trilogies” I’ve read that had open endings with lots of potential for a fourth installment, I know for a fact that Evie’s story is over. I follow Kiersten’s blog and I’ve read what she has said about the Paranormalcy books and she is definitely done with the story.

Sigh.

Anyway the book was a bit slow at first (or maybe I made it be slow), but once it got going it was awesome! Evie and Lend do not fail to be adorable together. Evie does not fail to be kick-ass and girly altogether. Reth does not fail to try to manipulate Evie. It was everything I wanted it to be and everything it needed to be. There is the return of a couple of characters that you might not expect to show up and help out, but I think that just makes it all the more fun to read.

The ending was perfect in my opinion, as well. I couldn’t have thought of anything better to have happened. All the loose ends are tied up nicely and the reader is left to imagine what kind of “normal” life Evie and Lend will carve out for themselves.

If you haven’t read Paranormalcy or Supernaturally (my personal favorite of the 3 books) you are totally missing out.

Here’s the Goodreads synopsis for book #1:

“Evie’s always thought of herself as a normal teenager, even though she works for the International Paranormal Containment Agency, her ex-boyfriend is a faerie, she’s falling for a shape-shifter, and she’s the only person who can see through paranormal’s glamour.

But Evie’s about to realize that she may very well be at the center of a dark faerie prophecy promising destruction to all paranormal creatures.

So much for normal.”

These books are such fun and I am really glad I started reading them at the recommendation of a very wise friend.

My Goodreads Rating for the whole series: didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it (my current rating) it was amazing

2 Responses to “Review: Endlessly by Kiersten White”

  1. megan October 4, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    I totally agree. This was a perfectly satisfying ending and I am perfectly content that it is over. Another trilogy with a strong satisfying ending? Stork by Wendy Delsol, which I see on goodreads that you have not read yet!

  2. LittleLitGirl October 4, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    It is on my To-Read list at least… along with 205 other books. :)

Leave a Reply

