Recommend A… Book by a Male Author

16 Jul

I’ve jumped on the “Recommend A…” blog meme bandwagon. This weekly Monday meme is hosted by ChickLovesLit.

Hosted by ChickLovesLit

I recommend…

For the juvenile reader: Any book by Roald Dahl!

Matilda is always a good place to start. Some other favorites include James and the Giant Peach, The Witches and Fantastic Mr. Fox.

 

 

 

For the YA reader: Bloody Jack by L.A. Meyer

 

Seriously this series is so awesome. I can’t believe I still haven’t finished it. The only good thing about not being caught up is that I don’t have to wait as long before the next one comes out in October.

 

 

For the adult reader: A Year in Provence by Peter Mayle

 

I have re-read this book at least 5 times. I have watched the mini-series at least as many times. I kind of love Peter Mayle’s hilarious stories about living southern France. The best part about his Provence book is that they are real and are what actually happened in his life.

2 Responses to “Recommend A… Book by a Male Author”

  1. ChangeTheWorld July 17, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    I love books by Roald Dahl! Thanks for the recommendations, I want to check out A Year in Provence next time I am at the library :-)

    http://stepstochangetheworld.wordpress.com/

  2. Shanyn (@shanynlee) July 17, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    Roald Dahl is such a great recommendation for this week! I’m jealous I didn’t think of it :)

Leave a Reply

