Stacking the Shelves – June 28th 2012

28 Jun

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The whole idea behind it is just to show everyone else the stuff you’ve got hanging out on your bookshelf. It can be books you bought, borrowed from a friend, or checked out from the library. It can be regular books, e-books, audiobooks… whatever goes. 

For my posts I’ve chosen to take a picture of my stack and then list the individual books below! Check back every Thursday for my new and ever-growing stack of books.

From top to bottom:

(The first four were prizes in a basket of goodies I won from the Summer Reading Program)

That’s a Fact, Jack by Harry Bright and Jakob Anser

Who Knew? Things You Didn’t Know About Things You Know Well by David Hoffman

The Official CIA Manual of Trickery and Deception by H. Keith Melton and Robert Wallace

The Grand Design by Stephen Hawking and Leonard Mlodinow

(The next four are library books I picked up this week)

Bleeding Hearts by Alyxandra Harvey

Out for Blood by Alyxandra Harvey

Stolen Away by Alyxandra Harvey

Fire by Kristen Cashore

(The last four are books I picked up at a bargain outlet store and really need to read them ASAP)

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Red Glove by Holly Black

Wither by Lauren DeStefano

Impossible by Nancy Werlin

So that’s quite a lot and I doubt I will finish these all in the next week, but I’m gonna try to make quite a dent.

4 Responses to “Stacking the Shelves – June 28th 2012”

  1. Wither was a really good book and I still have to read Black Heart before Red Glove but the cover is gorgeous! City of Bones was also a really good book and I read Graceling a while ago but I haven’t read Fire yet! -.-

    Check out my Stacking the Shelves!

    • LittleLitGirl June 30, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

      Red Glove is the 2nd book, Black Heart is the 3rd.

  2. Ashley June 30, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    I LOVE your stack! Especially Fire, Wither, and City of Bones! It’s been a while since I’ve read Fire so I might have to reread it. I remember not liking it quite as much as Graceling though.

    Enjoy all your books!! :)

    ♥ My Stacking the Shelves ♥

  3. Alison (@AlisonCanRead) July 1, 2012 at 10:46 am #

    Great set! I really want to read Alexyndra Harvey’s books. I’ve heard great things about them.
    My Bookish Recap

Leave a Reply

