Found Treasure!!

20 Apr

Today I wandered into Ollie’s. If you aren’t familiar with the store it is a buyout place similar to Big Lots only way less organized and ever more overcrowded with merchandise. For the most part I avoid going in because I don’t like cramped spaces, but I had a weird urge to go in.

I’m really glad I went with my gut. The best thing about Ollie’s is the book selection. Those who really know me, understand that I have a slight book addiction. And cheap books are a particular favorite of mine. :)

I walked away with five hardback Teen fiction books for very little money. I haven’t actually read any of the books I bought, but they are all on my TBR (aka To Be Read) list. Plus I saved $66 total!!!!!

I bought the following:

1) Zombie  vs. Unicorns (edited by Holly Black and Justine Larbalestier) – A favorite amongst my fellow Teen reading friends. It is a collection of short stories about… well Zombies and Unicorns of course.

2) Pegasus (by Robin McKinley) – There’s a princess and a Pegasus and that is about all I know, but it has an awesome cover and I totally go for pretty covers.

3) Clockwork Angel (by Cassandra Clare) – This is the first in the Infernal Devices trilogy which is a prequel of sorts to her Mortal Instruments series. This is also a favorite of several of my friends and cohorts, so I’m really looking forward to it.

4) The Agency: A Spy in the House (by YS Lee) – I have actually started this one and love it. A teen girl spy in Victorian London… what’s not to like?!

5) Behemoth (by Scott Westerfeld) – Sequel to ‘Leviathan’, I’m sure it will be full of as much steam-punk awesomeness as the first one.

I think I will be staying away from Ollie’s for a while. I could easily have bought more books and only escaped with 5 because Ryann insisted we go home and eat cookies. She knows how to re-focus my attention so well.

Leave a Reply

